Panola County Election Judge and Alternate Election Judge

Appointments

We, the Commissioners' Court of Panola County, Texas meeting in Regular Session this 18th day of July, 2023 do hereby appoint the following persons as Election Judge and Alternate Election Judges for all elections in Panola County, Texas, except primaries:

Precinct #	Location	Election Judge	Alternate Election Judge
1	Carthage Missionary Baptist	Kirby Hill	Gary Henderson
	Church – Carthage	Republican	Democrat
2	Carthage Community House	Lindsey Coleman	Margaret Thompson
	Carthage	Republican	Democrat
3	Beckville Community Center	Hazel Sorters	Paulette Goree
		Republican	Democrat
5	Mt. Zion Baptist Church	Cecilia English	Keith Williams
5	Beckville	Republican	Democrat
7	Community 4 VFD Sub Station	Tammy Light	Mary Jo Anderson
	DeBerry	Republican	Democrat
8	Shady Grove Baptist Church	Taunya Vance	Brandi Pierce
	DeBerry	Republican	Democrat
0	Community 4 VFD	Barbara Burns	
9	Waskom	Republican	Democrat
10	Midyett Baptist Church	Patricia Aaron	Bridgitte Hickey
	DeBerry	Republican	Democrat
12	Deadwood Community Center	Liz Harrison	Patricia Robinson
12	Carthage	Republican	Democrat
13	Woods VFD	Vera Knight	Oscar Berry
	Tenaha	Republican	Democrat
14	Gary City Hall	Ronnie Nutt	
	Gary	Republican	Democrat
18	Clayton Community Center	Lycia Evanoff	Barbara Cordell
	Carthage	Republican	Democrat
19	Old Center Community Center	Wayne Wimberly	
		Republican	Democrat
20	Murvaul Baptist Church	Hunter Marceaux	
	Carthage	Republican	Democrat
22	Walnut Springs Baptist Church	Danyel Clements	Gloria Brooks
	DeBerry	Republican	Democrat
26	Panola Christian Church	Denese Powell	LaWanda Williams
	Carthage	Republican	Democrat

27	Turner Alumni Center	Dan Harrison	James Marshall
	Carthage	Republican	Democrat
28	Carthage Civic Center	Chantal Hedlund	Shirley Buchanan
	Carthage	Republican	Democrat
29	Galloway Methodist Church	Jennifer Journeycake	Ken Walker
	Carthage	Republican	Democrat
Early	Panola County Courthouse	Lynn Getsay	Marian Foster
Voting	Carthage	Republican	Democrat

The Early Voting Ballot Board consisting of a presiding judge and an equal number of members from each political party will be appointed later by the County Election Board, consisting of the Elections Administrator as Chair, the County Judge, the Sheriff, and the two political party County Chairs.

Said appointments are for a one-year term which commences on August 1, 2023.

PASSED UNAIMOUSLY this 18th day of July, 2023 in Open Court.

Rodger G. McLane, County Judge